preschool-logo

Dunwoody UMC Preschool Calendar 2015-2016

 

DUNWOODY UNITED METHODIST CHURCH PRESCHOOL
2015-2016 CALENDAR

Monday, June 1 ~ Kindergarten Tuition Payment Due
Wednesday, July 1 ~ Kindergarten Tuition Payment Due

Saturday, August 1 ~ Tuition Payment Due
Monday, August 10 ~ Parent Welcome Packets Mailed
Monday, August 17 ~ Board Meeting

Tuesday, September 1 ~ Open House Night for Parents Only at 6:30pm; Tuition Payment Due
Wednesday, September 2 ~ Meet & Greet for Students (9:00am-11:00am)
Monday, September 7 ~ No School, Labor Day
Tuesday, September 8 ~ First Day of School
Tuesday, September 8 – Friday, September 25 ~ Toddlers Gentle Adjustment Schedule
Thursday, September 10 ~ Substitute Teacher Training
Monday, September 14 ~ EXD Begins for 3s, 4s, and K; Noon Carpool Begins for Twos; Board Meeting
Thursday/Friday, September 24/25~ Dunwoody Police Department Visit
Monday, September 28 ~ Morning Carpool Begins for Twos
Tuesday, September 29 ~ Toddlers Begin Full Day Schedule
Tuesday, September 29 ~ Spaghetti Supper/Scholastic Book Fair
Wednesday, September 30 ~ Scholastic Book Fair

 

Thursday, October 1 ~ November Tuition Due
Monday, October 5 ~ Board Meeting
Tuesday, October 6 ~ No Lunch Bunch/EXD; Staff Meeting/Training; K Early Release
Monday-Thursday, October 5-8 ~ Individual Photos, Twos-Kindergarten
Friday, October 9 ~ No School, DeKalb County Schools Closed
Monday, October 12 ~ No School; DeKalb County Schools Closed (Columbus Day Holiday)
Tuesday/Wednesday, October 20/21 ~ Conference Days; No School for Toddlers/Twos on Tuesday/Wednesday; No School for Any Students on Wednesday
Tuesday/Wednesday, October 27-28 ~ Vision Screenings; Toddler & Make-up Individual Photos
Friday October 30 ~ Fall Parties; No Lunch Bunch; K early release

Sunday, November 1 ~ December Tuition Due
Tuesday, November 3 ~ No Lunch Bunch/EXD; K Early Release; Staff Meeting
Tuesday/Wednesday, November 10-11 ~ Speech Screenings
Wednesday, November 4 ~ Lunch Bunch Begins for Twos; Parent Ed Discussing K for 3’s and 4’s parents
Friday, November 6 ~ No School; Holiday Festival
Monday, November 9 ~ Board Meeting
Tuesday/Wednesday, November 17/18 ~ Occupational Therapy Screenings
Thursday/Friday, November 12/13 ~ Reptile Guy
Monday-Friday, November 23-27 ~ No School; Thanksgiving Break

 

Tuesday, December 1 ~ January Tuition Due
Thursday/Friday, December 3/4 ~ Geof Johnson Christmas Show
Friday, December 11 ~ Last Day Lunch Bunch/EXD First Semester
Monday, December 14 ~ Teachers’ Christmas Luncheon; K Early Release
Tuesday, December 15 ~ Fours and K Christmas Program; K Early Release
Wednesday, December 16 ~ Christmas Program for 3’s; K Early Release; Last Day First Semester
Thursday-Monday, December 17-January 4 ~ Christmas Break

 

Friday, January 1 ~ February Tuition Due
Tuesday, January 5 ~ Second Semester Begins; No Lunch Bunch/EXD; K Early Release; Staff Meeting
Wednesday, January 6 ~ Lunch Bunch/EXD Resumes for Second Semester
Monday, January 11 ~ Board Meeting
Thursday/Friday, January 14/15 ~ Pre-Registration Due
Monday, January 18 ~ No School; MLK Jr. Holiday
Wednesday-Friday, January 20-22 ~ Registration for 2016-2017
Tuesday/Wednesday, January 26/27 ~ Donuts With a Special Friend
Wednesday/Thursday, January 27/28 ~ Support Staff Appreciation Days
Thursday/Friday, January 28/29 ~ That Puppet Guy

 

Monday, February 1 ~ March Tuition Due
Tuesday, February 2 ~ No Lunch Bunch/EXD; K Early Release; Staff Meeting
Wednesday/Thursday, February 3/4 ~ Dentist Visit-Children’s Dentistry Of Atlanta
Friday, February 5 ~ Dentist Visit-Dr. Jamieson
Monday, February 8 ~ Board Meeting
Wednesday/Thursday, February 10/11 ~ Valentine’s Day Parties
Friday, February 12 ~ No School; DeKalb County Schools Closed
Monday, February 15 ~ No School; DeKalb County Schools Closed
Monday-Friday, February 22-26 ~ Teacher Appreciation Week; Class Pictures

Tuesday, March 1 ~ April Tuition Due
Tuesday, March 1~ No Lunch Bunch/EXD; Staff Meeting; K Early Release
Monday, March 7 ~ Board Meeting
Wednesday/Thursday, March 10-11 ~ David Ginn Magic Show
Friday, March 11 ~ No School, DeKalb County Schools Closed
Thursday/Friday, March 17/18 ~ SACS Accreditation Visit
Friday, March 25 ~ No School; Good Friday
Wednesday/Thursday, March 30/31 ~ Conference Days; No School for Toddlers/Twos on Wednesday/Thursday; No School for Any Students on Thursday

 

Friday, April 1 ~ No School; DeKalb County Closed
Monday-Friday, April 4-8 ~ No School; Spring Break
Wednesday/Thursday, April 14/15 ~ Little Red Barn
Sunday, April 17 ~ Ice Cream Social
Monday, April 25 ~ Board Meeting
Wednesday/Thursday, April 27/28 ~ Scholastic Book Fair; Mothers' Teas

 

Sunday, May 1 ~ Tuition Deposits Due for 2016-2017 School Year
Tuesday, May 3 ~ No Lunch Bunch/EXD; Staff Meeting; K Early Release
Tuesday, May 17 ~ Last day of Lunch Bunch/EXD
Wednesday, May 18~ Noon Dismissal; Teacher Luncheon
Thursday, May 19 ~ Noon Dismissal; Fours/Kindergarten End of Year Program
Friday, May 20 ~ Noon Dismissal; Threes End of Year Program; Last Day of School
Monday, May 23 ~ Post Planning; Teacher Workday

 

 

*School calendar is subject to change; please refer to your monthly calendars for the most up to date information.

Contact Information

Dunwoody United Methodist Church
1548 Mt. Vernon Road
Dunwoody, GA. 30338

Phone:
770-394-0675

Fax:
770-394-8492

E-mail:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  

Worship Times

Traditional Services
9:00 & 10:30 a.m. in the Sanctuary

Contemporary Service
9:00 a.m. in the Fellowship Hall