preschool-logo

DUMC Preschool Calendar 2014-2015

DUNWOODY UNITED METHODIST CHURCH PRESCHOOL
2014-2015 CALENDAR

Friday, August 1~ September Tuition Due
Friday, August 8 ~ Parent Welcome Packets Mailed
Monday, August 11 ~ Board Meeting
Tuesday, August 12 ~ Preplanning begins
Monday, August 18 ~ New Teacher Training/Safe Sanctuary Training
Thursday, August 21 ~ Staff Back-to-School Luncheon
Monday, August 25 ~ New Parent & Student Orientation for Dual Language Learners
Tuesday, August 26 ~ Open House Night for Parents Only
Wednesday, August 27 ~ Meet & Greet for students

Monday, September 1 ~ October Tuition Due; No School, Labor Day
Tuesday, September 2 ~ First Day of School
Tuesday, September 2 ~ Friday, September 19 ~ Toddlers Gentle Adjustment Schedule
Wednesday/Thursday, September 3/4 ~ Substitute Training and Safe Sanctuary Training
Monday, September 8 ~ EXD Begins for Threes, Fours, and K; noon carpool begins for Twos
Monday, September 15 ~ Board Meeting
Monday, September 22 ~ Morning carpool for Twos
Tuesday, September 23 ~ Toddlers begin full day schedule
Thursday/Friday, September 25/26 ~ Dunwoody Police Department Visit
Tuesday, September 30 ~ Spaghetti Supper/ Scholastic Book Fair

Wednesday, October 1 ~ November Tuition Due
Wednesday, October 1 ~ Scholastic Book Fair
Monday, October 6 ~ Board Meeting
Tuesday, October 7~ No Lunch Bunch/EXD; Staff meeting/training; K Early Release
Tuesday–Friday, October 7-10 ~ Individual Photos, Twos-Kindergarten
Monday, October 13 ~ No School; Columbus Day holiday
Tuesday/Wednesday, October 21/22 ~ Conference Days; No School for Toddlers/Twos on Tuesday/Wednesday; No School for any students on Wednesday
Wednesday/Thursday, October 28/29 ~ Vision Screenings; Toddler & Make-up individual photos
Friday Oct. 31~ Fall Parties; No Lunch Bunch, K early release

Friday, November 1 ~ December Tuition Due
Tuesday, November 4 ~ No Lunch Bunch/EXD; Staff Meeting; K Early Release
Tuesday/Wednesday, November 4/5 ~ Speech Screenings
Wednesday, November 5 ~ Lunch Bunch Begins for TWOS/ Parent Ed discussing K for 3’s and 4’s parents
Friday, November 7 ~ No School; Holiday Festival
Monday, November 10 ~ Board Meeting
Tuesday/Wednesday, November 11/12 ~ Occupational Therapy Screenings
Thursday/Friday, November 13/14 ~ Reptile Guy
Monday-Friday, November 24-28 ~ No School; Thanksgiving Break

Monday, December 1 ~ January Tuition Due
Thursday/Friday, December 4/5 ~ Geof Johnson Midisongs
Friday, December 12 ~ Last Day Lunch Bunch/EXD First Semester
Tuesday, December 16 ~ Fours and K Christmas Program; Staff Christmas Luncheon; K Early Release
Wednesday, December 17 ~ Christmas Program for 3’s; K Early Release; Last Day First Semester
Thursday-Monday, December 18 – January 5 ~ Christmas Break

Thursday, January 1 ~ February Tuition Due
Tuesday, January 6 ~ Second Semester Begins; No Lunch Bunch/EXD; Staff Meeting; K Early Release
Wednesday, January 7 ~ Lunch Bunch/EXD resumes for Second Semester
Monday, January 12 ~ Board Meeting
Wednesday/Thursday, January 14/15 ~ Pre-Registration Due; Hearing Screenings
Monday, January 19 ~ No School; MLK Jr. Holiday
Wednesday-Friday, January 21-23 ~ Registration
Wednesday/Thursday, January 28/29 ~ Support Staff Appreciation Days
Thursday/Friday, January 29/30 ~ That Puppet Guy

Sunday, February 1 ~ March Tuition Due
Tuesday, February 3 ~ No Lunch Bunch/EXD; Staff Meeting; K Early Release
Monday, February 9 ~ Board Meeting
Thursday/Friday, February 12/13 ~ Valentine’s Day Parties
Monday, February 16 ~ No School; President’s Day
Tuesday/Wednesday, February 17/18 ~ Mother Goose
Monday-Friday, February 23-27 ~ Teacher Appreciation Week
Monday-Friday, February 23-27~ Class Pictures

Sunday, March 1 ~ April Tuition Due
Tuesday, March 3 ~ No Lunch Bunch/EXD; Staff Meeting; K Early Release
Thursday/Friday, March 5/6 ~ Speech Screenings
Monday, March 9 ~ Board Meeting
Thursday/Friday, March 19/20 ~ David Ginn Magic Show
Tuesday/Wednesday, March 24/25 ~ Conference Days; No School for Toddlers/Twos on Tuesday/Wednesday; No School for any students on Wednesday
Sunday, March 29 ~ Ice Cream Social

Wednesday/Thursday, April 1/2 ~ Little Red Barn
Friday, April 3 ~No School; Good Friday
Monday-Friday, April 6-10 ~ No School; Spring Break
Wednesday/Thursday, April 22/23 ~ Book Fair; Teas for Twos; Muffins for Threes; Donuts for Fours & K
Monday, April 27 ~ Board Meeting

Friday, May 1 ~ Tuition Deposits Due for 2015-2016 school year
Tuesday, May 5 ~ No Lunch Bunch/EXD; Staff Meeting; K Early Release
Friday, May 15 ~ Threes End of Year Program; Last day of Lunch Bunch/EXD; Last Day for WF Toddlers
Monday, May 18~ Last Day of School for MWF classes
Monday, May 18~ Teacher End of Year Luncheon
Tuesday, May 19 ~ Fours/Kindergarten End of Year Program; Last day of School
Wednesday, May 20 ~ Post Planning Teacher Workday

 *School calendar is subject to change; please refer to your monthly calendars for the most up to date information.

Contact Information

Dunwoody United Methodist Church
1548 Mt. Vernon Road
Dunwoody, GA. 30338

Phone:
770-394-0675

Fax:
770-394-8492

E-mail:
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  

Worship Times

Traditional Services
9:00 & 10:30 a.m. in the Sanctuary

Contemporary Service
9:00 a.m. in the Fellowship Hall